Our Reviews

Write yours

“Excellent work. Details seen. New staff member catching phone calls was great!”

David Rumley

May 22, 2021 – Normal, IL

“I’ve taken my car to Tuffy several times, as has my daughter and son-in-law. Professional, courteous staff but most of all, HONEST!”

Sandy Anglen

May 20, 2021 – Normal, IL

“Best experience ever. Did my repair quickly and efficiently. I told them I had to be to work and they finished in time for me to get there with time to spare. Thank you so much. Wouldn’t go anywhere else. ”

Lisa Kreie

May 06, 2021 – Bloomington , IL

“Knowledgeable, Straightforward, Friendly staffs. Never tried upselling any repair or service. High quality on time delivery guaranteed. I cannot think of going somewhere else for my car.”

Avijit Mukherjee

May 05, 2021 – Bloomington, IL

“The gentleman named Brandon was very polite very respectful. He answered any questions that I had regarding my car he spoke so that I could understand him and the terminology that he used I was able to understand. They sent me pictures as to what work would need to be done on my car and what was wrong with my car and I will use Tuffy again and I would recommend them to anyone who needs service done on their vehicle because they get you in and they get you out in a reliable timely fashion.”

Sharon Durham

May 03, 2021 – Normal, IL

“Friendly staff, no problem getting an appointment and they are very reasonable! I was actually surprised at the cost. If you get your tires here, the tire rotation is FREE!! You can’t beat that. ”

Lisa G

Apr 29, 2021 – Normal, IL

“The staff was very personable and got my car in for an oil change as quickly as possible. The change was speedy and very reasonably priced. Likely will be back here again!”

Wes Skym

Apr 07, 2021 – Bloomington, IL

“Very Happy with the repairs and staff. They were thorough and concerned. ”

Doug Gros

Mar 28, 2021 – Bloomington, IL

“Fast and friendly service. Got my car in and out with no issues at all. I will most definitely be bringing my money and business back to tuffys in the future for anything I need!”

Brandon Monical

Mar 28, 2021 – Bloomington , IL

“Very straight forward and they dont mind explaining things to you if you need it explained! Very nice company I look forward continuing my business with Tuffy! ”

Mike Emery

Mar 26, 2021 – Bloomington , IL

“Best oil change of my life! lol Very pleasant you could tell the place was a step above the others, a small town friendly feel in a busy city, wonderful! Very comfortable waiting room! Thank you! Found urself a regular ya did! 🙂 ”

Monika Rosenberger

Mar 18, 2021 – Normal, IL

“Great service and pricing. Very friendly staff. ”

Tim C

Mar 13, 2021 – Normal, IL

“Russ and his team have great customer service and do quality work. They make you feel comfortable and explain everything that is going on with your car, and make sure is done correctly the first time. Thank you Russ for fixing my baby”

Jasmine Byrd

Mar 04, 2021 – Normal, IL

“I recently brought my car in for routine tires and brakes. It turned out that my car needed more work than I thought and the bill was going to be substantially more than I had budgeted. Russ was very understanding and helpful. We were able to find ways to bring the cost down to a more manageable amount and I was never made to feel bad about being on a tight budget. All my options were thoroughly explained with pictures and the entire experience was amazing. I highly recommend having your vehicle serviced at Tuffy.”

Justin Morris

Feb 15, 2021 – normal, IL

“They are always treating my cars well, and getting things done at a fast rate. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a fair auto Location. ”

David Rumley

Feb 13, 2021 – Normal, IL

“Its nice to have a repair shop you can trust them to work on your vehicles. They are honest and explains everything that is wrong with your vehicles. Great shop to bring your vehicles!”

Bill Fallat

Feb 11, 2021 – Bloomington , IL

“Russ and his team always make me feel comfortable and like they are keeping my vehicle safe. Upfront and honest. Highly recommended......”

Janet EMBERTON

Feb 10, 2021 – Hudson, IL

“Tuffy service managers are always so pleasant to work with. Delivering the message that the work is going to be expensive is not easy and they maintain such a professional and polite attitude. I really appreciate all their help.”

Teri Leindl

Feb 07, 2021 – Bloomington, IL

“I was driving from STL to Chicago when I noticed my tire probably had a leak and that I needed to pull over and fire a tire shop. I’m not familiar with Bloomington and felt overwhelmed by the anxiety that comes with car issues and being a woman in a car shop. So many times I have felt taken advantage of because of the way men treat women in this industry. I learned very soon I was in the best hands I could have landed in. Russ was an amazing guy and took good care of me. As a queer person and as a woman these environments often feel threatening and in this experience I felt like I had ran into an old friend. This shop is nowhere near where I live but if possible I am going to try and plan car maintenance at this shop on my trips from Chicago to STL. I could not recommend this place enough. Go in and see Russ! Let him make you laugh or smile. You’re safe here and you and your car will be treated respectfully. ”

Cait Eshenroder

Feb 06, 2021 – Chicago , IL

“Another great visit. ”

David Rohlfing

Jan 27, 2021 – Bloomington, IL

“Have been going for years to this Tuffy for most of my automotive needs. My neighborhood mechanics.”

steve Heissler

Jan 26, 2021 – Bloomington, IL

“Always a pleasure going in and having quality and reliable work done. Not once have I ever felt scammed where I’ve had that at other shops. Russ and the employees of Tuffy are beyond good people. Keep giving them your business as I know I will be!”

Elijah H

Jan 26, 2021 – Bloomington, IL

“Spoke with Stan in Russ at this location and he took care of my son and a Van not only did they take care of us they were very good to us the game was I sure special attention made sure that the vehicle was safe in my son pulled away with a smile on his face for a child who's not car Enthusiast's it was my pleasure to deal with them to make sure my son drove away safe thanks again for the great hospitality and work.”

David Sokolowski

Jan 16, 2021 – Tinley park, IL

“Thank you to Russ and team for your quality service and friendliness while giving my truck a tuneup. Always nice to see you. ”

SCOTT FLACK

Jan 15, 2021 – Towanda, IL

“I have service done regularly at Tuffy. They do quality work in a timely manner. The staff has always been very professional and friendly. Most importantly, they are honest about what needs to be done, what does not, and what can wait. They also have one of the nicest waiting rooms of any shop I've been in. Highly recommend!”

David Fox

Jan 02, 2021 – Normal, IL

“They were very nice and quick when I arrived, friendly staff. Polite over the phone when I called to let them know I was there. They offered coffee and water in the waiting room which was very nice. I definitely plan on returning. ”

Christy Thompson

Dec 23, 2020 – Bloomington, IL

“Excellent job all around!”

Lisa Soon

Dec 20, 2020 – Bloomington, IL

“Above and beyond service and follow thru after multiple repairs in the same week. Acknowledged that they had missed part of an assessment that would have cost me an additional $750. Only charged me for the part. They did the labor and installation for free! Understood my limited funds and worked with me on that. Excellent team work! I'm a very satisfied customer. Thank you!!”

Lisa S

Dec 20, 2020 – Bloomington, IL

“Best auto service in town, they will get it right the first time.Very fast and the workers are very friendly, they have Great customer service. very nice environment super clean shop. I recommend this shop to everybody I love that place I'll never go anywhere else.”

AVIJIT MUKHERJEE

Dec 16, 2020 – Bloomington , IL

“I contacted Tuffy's Automotive and inquired about having four tires mounted that I purchased from the internet. Pricing was more than fair, I was impressed they inspected my vehicle I noticed a few issues. I had them do additional work. Russ was kind enough to get me a loaner vehicle. Told me the car would be ready Monday, received a call 3 hrs later tell me my car was done. Great attitudes,kindness and recommend them highly.”

Daniel Tacon

Dec 15, 2020 – NORMAL , IL

“Very friendly staff provided great service! ”

Heather Wolf

Dec 13, 2020 – Normal, IL

“Had a problem with a water pump, I had gotten my Jeep in later in the day. Russ told me that they would have it done 1st thing in the morning the next day. Nope, my Jeep was done that same day ! Awesome service, great people and WOW in customer service! Thanks Russ and the Team at Tuffy ”

Mark Senger

Dec 09, 2020 – Normal, IL

“The industry stopped making after market muffler for my wife’s Saturn. After checking the internet and parts stores, the only option seemed to be buying an entire exhaust system from the manufacturer at over $1,500. Tuffys was able to find a muffler that would work for the car. However, they had to make some creative adjustments to make the pipes line up right. Overall, they were able to provide an exhaust solution at a fraction of the cost! Very pleased!”

Dan F

Dec 05, 2020 – Bloomington, IL

“Tuffy got me in quickly! I really appreciated the explanation of their work and about the status of my car. Very professional and helpful! They had come highly recommended by several friends.”

Julie Ryan

Dec 02, 2020 – Bloomington , IL

“Always fair and honest! Thank you for everything!”

Melissa Partridge

Nov 28, 2020 – Normal, IL

“Some of the best service I’ve ever had, with the pandemic they found a way to make me laugh and be positive. Very quick and efficient service. They let you know exactly what you need and never add any unnecessary maintenance. Highly recommend over any dealership. ”

Brandon Wright

Nov 26, 2020 – Normal, IL

“I love this service and quality of this shop, they make everything so easy to understand and always double and triple check to make sure your problem has been sorted out. They are very quick but thorough, and never try to push extra costs or maintenance on you. Would recommend this shop to everyone and anyone!”

Ellie H

Nov 19, 2020 – Normal, IL

“I had a window regulator go out when I had to be home soon and out of town the next day. Tuffy got me in and all fixed up in a jiffy. Their service went above and beyond to help me. They were definitely my heroes that day. And the entertainment given to my 4 year old grandson left him telling of magic tricks all night. Thank you Tuffy staff.”

Teri Leindl

Nov 19, 2020 – Bloomington, IL

“I have been taking my cars to Tuffy for years. Tuffy provides excellent service. They are also honest. ”

Jackie Sacco

Nov 18, 2020 – Bloomington, IL

“Russ was extremely sweet and let me know everything that had to be done to my car, and Brian had everything done in less than an hour”

Kaylee Bilbrey

Nov 17, 2020 – Bloomington, IL

“These guys were the best experience I’ve had and were very honest and straightforward about what I needed done. When I told them I didn’t have money for other things we wanted to do they said no problem we can always come back to that when I’m more financially ready and I didn’t feel forced to buy something for my own car! Thanks guys definitely coming back! ”

Koltan Whitaker

Nov 14, 2020 – Bloomington , IL

“Excellent service. Always take good care of my vehicle. ”

Bonnie Busse

Nov 13, 2020 – Mackinaw, IL

“Great service!”

David Rohlfing

Nov 12, 2020 – Bloomington, IL

“Very quick, very straight forward, good job. ”

Frank Winters

Nov 10, 2020 – Bloomington , IL

“had great service i recommend this place to everyone .I even told all my friends on facebook about this place . ”

Leatha Manes

Nov 08, 2020 – bloomington, IL

“I can always count on them to do good work and get me back on the road quickly. They have never tried to push unnecessary repairs on me as some shops will try to do.”

Tim Heller

Nov 04, 2020 – Normal, IL

“best car service i have ever received.”

abby st john

Oct 28, 2020 – lawrence , KS

“Got in quick. Went over and beyond with service and customer care. ”

Jeanie Phipps

Oct 16, 2020 – Bloomington, IL

“Got in quick. Went over and beyond with service and customer care. ”

Jeanie Phipps

Oct 16, 2020 – Bloomington, IL

“Tuffy is fast, courteous, and convenient. Everyone in the place is so friendly, and they make getting my car serviced so easy. They do everything they can to accommodate my needs, and they always give me a fair price. This is a wonderful place to take care of awl of your car’s needs. ”

Jim Rodgers

Oct 16, 2020 – Bloomington , IL

“Their level of customer service should be used in other businesses training manual !! Well trained, mannered, better than fair pricing. "Tip of the cap" to this truly dedicated team. 5 Stars !!!”

John Anast

Oct 14, 2020 – Bloomington, IL

“My car needed a new battery, stopped by there on a Saturday afternoon and they took care of me. I was in and out in 30”. Very good service.”

Don S

Oct 11, 2020 – Bloomington, IL

“Polite, thorough, transparent, progressional, fair. ”

Jayna Vernon

Oct 07, 2020 – Normal, IL

“I don't go anywhere else in town for repairs to my vehicles. I have taken all 3 my vehicles there over the last 20 years. ”

Fred Winters

Oct 05, 2020 – Bloomington , IL

“Customer safety and satisfaction is paramount here! I received excellent customer service and felt my safety was their top priority! I will, undoubtedly, return to Tuffy’s for all my car’s maintenance needs! Just excellence all the way around, something you will not find anywhere else!”

Samantha M

Oct 03, 2020 – Normal, IL

“Fast inspection and repairs. Scott and Russ were great to work with ”

Cam Lockhart

Sep 29, 2020 – Normal, IL

“ I was told that I needed a new Muffler by some out of town Muffler Shop where I got my flex pipe installed. But I turned it down. Then, I took it to Tuffy locally for free estimate and was told I did not need a Muffler but need Spot weld at some area in front and on Muffler tip. My only problem is, $117 for some spot weld job is insane. I had them do this job because I wanted to support our local business. Customer service was great. ”

Maz Khan

Sep 26, 2020 – Bloomington, IL

“They took good care of me. Very open and informative when tling me what was wrong with my car. And I appreciate the same day service! ”

Sonia Hughes

Sep 19, 2020 – Bloomington, IL

“Everything is changing in today's world, but not the excellent service at Tuffy! I have come to trust them with my vehicles and know they will do get things done as quickly and correctly as possible! They are the first and only ones I call for the unexpected and routine! Thank you Tuffy for your great customer service and excellent car/van care! ”

Cheri Lynn Oakley

Sep 19, 2020 – Normal , IL

“I’m new to town and appreciate that this shop is honest n not just trying to sell you everything. They are accommodating n quick. I would recommend their services to everyone, I will be a repeat customer. ”

Lisa Goheen

Sep 19, 2020 – Normal, IL

“Very nice service center. Manager and workers are very friendly. ”

Divaspathi Bhat

Sep 19, 2020 – Bloomington , IL

“The people are so nice here. I appreciate their honesty. ”

Lisa Goheen

Sep 18, 2020 – Normal, IL

“I’m young and really don’t know much about cars. Tuffy gave me insight that no other mechanic was offering, I was able to get same day service and felt like my car was in good hands.”

Amaya S

Sep 18, 2020 – Normal, IL

“Took out vehicle in they told us what we needed. Had it repaired and ready same day. Was not expecting that for all that needed to be done. Russ gives excellent customer service. Was polite every time I called to ask questions. I recommend going to Tuffy!!!!”

Alan S

Jan 27, 2020 – Normal , IL

“They were extremely helpful and friendly. I was very satisfied with their work, and I plant to return there for any future car troubles. ”

Michael F

Nov 08, 2019 – Wheaton, IL

“I could not be more pleased with my whole experience at Tuffy's. My car was towed there by recommendation of the towing company. Russ was especially attentive during the whole process, even as my insurance company debated what to do with my car (total it or fix it). Casey gave me some excellent suggestions when it came to buying a new (to me) vehicle. Today I am buying my car and Tuffy's will have a customer for life, honestly thanks to Russ and Casy.”

Kevin O'Connell

Nov 02, 2019 – Bloomington, IL

“Took care of daughter's over weekend, while she was home for college. Looked at my car, as it has been making noise on and off for months. It has been looked at 4 times at 2 other shops, no issues ever found. They diagnosed and fixed it the same day! I have found my new mechanic!!!!”

Jennifer L

Oct 29, 2019 – Normal, IL

“Over the past 4-5 years we have purchased a couple of older vehicles for our daughters as their first cars. We would not trust the service to anyone but Tuffy! They are very thorough with very reasonable rates, and always recommend if further items should be watched or taken care of. I feel like they want our daughters to be as safe on the road as their mother and I do. Thanks to everyone at Tuffy in Bloomington for the great service.”

Dave O

May 23, 2019 – Normal, IL

“What a trustworthy and honorable mechanic. They made sure that my van was fixed quickly even staying a little late so we could use it for the weekend. I would recommend them to everyone that doesn’t want to be taken advantage of.”

Thomas L

May 13, 2019 – Normal, IL

“Wow, great service, explained everything, shuttled me to & from my job, took excellent care of my car. Fixed my noisy car right up and charged an unbelievable price with their online coupons! Will go back again for sure. Thanks guys!”

Ami A

Apr 04, 2019 – Normal, IL

“I am new to the area and very glad to find this facility. The extra care and thorough work and assessment mean a lot to my confidence that my vehicle is ok. Very friendly atmosphere and comfortable waiting area. 😎”

David V

Mar 10, 2019 – Bloomington , IL

“If you want the best mechanics in Bloomington-Normal that are honest, fair and a great team to work with—go to Tuffy's. I have three vehicles that need routine maintenance and they do a great job at a fair price. I also take my vehicles to Tuffy’s when they have issues because of their honesty and trouble shooting skills. I have recommended Tuffy’s to my family and friends and will continue to do so. You can’t find a better service center in town!”

Rick S

Mar 01, 2019 – Carlock, IL

“My first visit to Tuffy today for an oil change and suspension diagnostic. The service was excellent and good pricing. I will definitely be back for any car repairs or maintenance I need.”

GJ N

Jan 07, 2019 – Bloomington, IL

“I am very happy with the wonderful treatment that Tuffy gave me when I had my car serviced. They were fast and fair in their prices as well as courteous and friendly. I will definitely use Tuffy of Bloomington again. ”

Ann T

Dec 13, 2018 – Bloomington , IL

“I was able to get my vehicle in right away before we left for your trip. Great customer service! We definitely be back! ”

becky Bair

Aug 31, 2018 – hudson, IL

“The very first time I went to Tuffy, they were very welcoming. They ran an estimate for my car in a short amount of time, and got the work done in timely manner. Great service ”

Sara A

Aug 20, 2018 – Bloomington, IL

“The staff at Tuffy are very friendly and both Jason and Mike do a good job of explaining complicated car issues in terms that make sense to those of us that are ASE certified.If you have an issue with your vehicle, I’d recommend taking it to Tuffy.”

Tim R

Apr 02, 2018 – Bloomington, IL

“I went to get an estimate on getting my brake pads replaced the estimate I received was at least $100 less than others I had received. They were able to fit me in the same day to get the work done. The office manager was very helpful and I was able to use a loner car while my car was getting the work done. I saw a sign on their counter referencing coupons that were available for a discount. She instructed me on how to get this coupon. Saved me an additional $50. ”

Roger L

Feb 21, 2018 – Normal, IL

“The staff is professional, helpful and friendly. Thank you Brandon Newbanks and the entire staff for your help. Anyone out there that needs your vehicle fix or looked at, this is the place to go too. I will be coming back again.”

Robert H

Feb 12, 2018 – Bloomington, IL

“I have been a customer at Tuffy for over 12 years through the good and bad the !994 vehicles and the 2014 I have always been satisfied for the most part having a very old vehicle an to expect a miracle is one thing I am so satisfied with them especially the payment plan if you need it with this world economy we all do. Thanks ”

jewanna n

Nov 26, 2017 – bloomington, IL

“I was on my way to visit friends in Wisconsin. My transmission went out. Kathy’s was the only place I could find open on Saturday, so that made my decision easy. I was greeted on the phone with a friendly voice. I was assured that would do everything they could. I was told they would try their best to have my car ready Tuesday for my return trip. They help me with renting a vehicle to continue my journey, locating a transmission, and keeping me posted along the way. My car was completed on Tuesday as promised. They went above and beyond my expectations.Yes, I am in Texas. This is where you need to take your car.”

Ed C

Nov 24, 2017 – San Anotonio, TX

“I'm writing this a little late, but have to give credit where credit is due. Brought my car down to them unannounced with an exhaust problem, I was in the waiting area when an elderly lady came in with a brake light on. First the lady behind the counter came around and gave her a hug. They gave this woman the VIP treatment. Fixed her car then checked out everything for winter. They took care of her the way I would want my mother taken care of! They then showed me my problem and told me my options and had me fixed that day.I would definitely go to them again. Best customer service in town!”

John S

Nov 19, 2017 – Normal, IL

“The staff was professional and friendly. This was the second time I had my car worked on by this staff. I will definitely be back again for my next oil change, basic service, or repair in the future.”

Justin P

Oct 11, 2017 – Normal, IL

“Very professional service with technicians that seem to truely care about their customers. Fixed a problem on my car and didn't mind taking to a friend that had some auto experience on the phone for me. Much appreciated.”

Melissa L

Oct 04, 2017 – Bloomington, IL

“We called at the last minute last Saturday with an emergency auto issue. We needed to be in NE and our van was spilling oil in large quantities. Tuffy squeezed us in, found the problem and allowed us to get on the road to NE by the afternoon. They were wonderful to work with and kept us up to date on the issue as it was occurring. I highly recommend them. ”

Karen Martin

Jul 13, 2017 – Bloomington, IL

“While traveling on vacation in IL I suddenly heard an odd loud noise from under my floorboard and then felt a vibration and heard a ticking that increased and decreased with my speed. I had experienced this same ticking and vibration in early June and had my Universal Joints replaced at Tuffy's Omaha. On Monday morning, June 26, I called Jason, Tuffy's store Manager in Bloomington IL., and explained my situation. My 101 year old Mom was at the Hospice House under their care until I arrived home. I had to pick her up early Wed. morning. Tuffy's arranged towing from Champaign IL. to Bloomington and then replaced the U-joints and Drive shaft in record time. This was all done under the Tuffy's National Warranty program. I greatly appreciate the patience and courtesy that Jason showed when I called in somewhat of a panic. I also appreciate the speed with which Jason and his staff got the needed parts and installed them so I could get back to Omaha Tues. night in time to get my Mom Wed. morning. Tuffy's Bloomington YOU ARE AWESOME!!!!”

Gary B.

Jun 30, 2017 – Omaha, NE

“Very efficient service and some of the more friendlier customer service folks you'll find at an auto service station. ”

Michael T

Jun 15, 2017 – Morton, IL

“I appreciate everything about Tuffy! The staff are extremely helpful, care about their customers, and are quick to say offer other options, even if it means they don't receive the funds from doing the service. They have searched for recalls that would be done for free at a dealer, suggested I go to a tire dealer to get cheaper tires for my car. They also will give the breakdown of what is most vital and when to expect other things needing to be taken care of. They work hard to get me in when I need to drop off a vehicle for repairs or to do diagnostic work. They stand behind their work and will make sure it is done right. I highly recommend Tuffy's for anyone in the Bloomington-Normal area. The flower on the dashboard after service is a nice gesture.”

Jaleigh P

May 23, 2017 – Bloomington, IL

“I have been very satisfied with Tuffy, I have had to use them multiple times. They have been very friendly and professional. I would recommend them to everyone that I know. They have kept me up to date on all my needs for my car and have been very fairly prices. ”

Dianna s

Mar 10, 2017 – Normal, IL

“Broke down on I-55 and called a towing service. During the wait I googled local repair shops and found this one. Glad I did - they took great care of us, drove us to a rental facility so we could continue down to Peoria, and then had the truck fixed within hours for a reasonable price. Thanks everyone! - JH”

John H

Feb 20, 2017 – Warrenville, IL

“This was my first time visiting this service center. In a 24-hour period, I called about possible brake issues, was booked an appointment for a free brake inspection the next morning, easily dropped my car off to a very nice woman at their front desk, got a call within a few hours about my brake issues, was provided 2 options for fixes (both of which were very reasonably priced), and a few hours later got a call that my car was done! When I picked up my car, I had a super helpful conversation with Mike about which services they provided and my routine maintenance schedule for my specific vehicle (he actually printed a schedule for me and highlighted which services I needed to get done). And my brakes no longer squeak! Overall great experience! Will definitely be going back there when I need more work and for my maintenance services.”

Aimee O

Jan 28, 2017 – Bloomington, IL

“I was in Bloomington Christmas shopping when the drive shaft went out of my truck. I had no idea what was wrong and stopped at Tuffy because it was the first place I came to . They squeezed me into their already super busy schedule. I was worried I was not going to get home. They test drove, figured out the problem, had the parts , repaired and had me headed home in 4 hours. I was treated kindly by everyone I spoke to from the person I first talked to and to the mechanics who repaired my truck. They Explained everything and showed me exactly what was wrong. . I would recommend Tuffy -Bloomington to anyone that needs service and wants excellent treatment.. I felt that I was extremely lucky that I pulled in . ”

J F

Jan 15, 2017 – Lincoln, IL

“After going to Tuffys and getting my car done I feel so much better and safer driving my car now, they have put my mind at ease THANK YOU TUFFYS. You will always get my business and will be proud to let everyone know where I take my car. Thanks Sue K !”

Sue K

Dec 14, 2016 – Bloomington , IL

“Professional and knowledgeable. Staff is super friendly and always concerned about the customer. Can't say enough about them. ”

Stacey S

Dec 03, 2016 – BLOOMINGTON, IL

“Guys, you are the best!!! I'm from out of town, just visiting when my car start doing this horrible sound, check various places around my area and Tuffy's was the one with best reviews, went there, and I am really impressed with the service and the human quality of the personnel. Your rating is a big 10!!! ”

Lourdes R

Nov 28, 2016 – Mt. Prospect, IL

“Professional, friendly, knowledgeable, clear and proactive communication. I have appreciated their expertise in fixing things right. I will continue to take my vehicles here as needed. ”

Tim George

Nov 15, 2016 – East Peoria, IL

“I have been going to Tuffy for several years now. I trust them to fix my car. Equally important is that the staff are always very friendly and helpful.”

Mari Cullen

Nov 08, 2016 – Bloomington, IL

“We've been Tuffy customers for several years. We've brought three vehicles to them and they have always given us the greatest service. That's why we keep coming back. They communicate what they find and what your options are. I like that they keep me in the loop on every possible option. The repairs have always been done quickly and right. When possible they will give you the lowest cost option. We've been there enough that they know us by name. I just brought my newest vehicle in for a checkup. They don't recommend service unless it's absolutely needed. Wouldn't take my vehicles anywhere else.”

Cameron S

Sep 13, 2016 – Danvers, IL

“On Saturday May 21st, with less than 1/2 hour until closing Tuffy's took the extra time to check out my vehicle after having been towed there after running over a piece of metal on the highway on my way to St. Louis. I am a 77 year old woman traveling by myself, and they provided excellent service and didn't give me the runaround about needing service that wasn't necessary. Within 20 mins I was back on the road on my way to St. Louis. Not only were they professional but very friendly and caring too!”

Charlene E

May 30, 2016 – Ottawa, IL

“I would recommend Tuffys to everyone, they are very friendly and accomidating, and they do great work, price is affordable, so if you need anything done to your vehicle I'd recommend Tuffys for your next auto repair!”

Marty W

May 12, 2016 – Farmer City, IL

“Outstanding Service! Took my sons car here due to power steering, lights and tire issues. The work was completed a day earlier than projected. I was given a loaner car and they offered an easy pay solution so I could get everything I needed completed at one time. The guy who called me back was really nice and I didn't feel like I was getting taken advantage of. I will be referring all my friends. Best Service in town. ”

Zolisha W

May 02, 2016 – Normal, IL

“the only complaint i have is that you sent me a coupon that i couldn't use because i had used one that i received in mail circular. I believe your own coupon shouldn't have been sent to me. If u had looked up my account you would have seen that i was coming in to have my car serviced on the a date that was in the timeline of the coupon. You would have Caught that mistake and not sent that coupon if you knew that wouldn't have been able 2 use it because no where in the letter did say i couldn't used it with any other offer so me as a valued customer i should have received the extra 10 percent off. So my suggestion to use to check your appointment book before sending out your coupons!”

roxy g

Apr 24, 2016 – , IL

“I worked with Mike on the manifold repairs on my ford truck. I was very pleased with how he informed me of how the repairs would be made, potential problems that could be encountered, as well as going beyond the initial repair to ensure I would be leaving their shop with a safe vehicle. Not only did my repairs get done at half the cost of the places I got estimates from, they also looked my truck over, brakes, fluids, checked for leaks, aired up my tires, greased my front end, all at no extra charge. They also have easy pay which in this economy is a great way to get work done on a flexible payment plan. Thank you Mike for revitalizing the power that my truck lost and was in desperate need of having. I highly recommend talking to Mike at tuffy for any of your automotive needs. I plan on getting more work done there.”

jonathan rust

Apr 10, 2016 – Colfax, IL

“Tuffy saved my car and me .They were there when everyone one else wasn't they offered me a solution that fit my budget and was able to get me a loan. I lived on a fixed income and was in tears. Tears of joy! Tuffy repaired my car gave me a loaner and even had me towed at no charge on cold night when the car stopped on me . The customer service is over the top. I am completely with Tuffy now I love them. Their waiting area is inviting and warm with coffee and water available at no charge.charge. Tuffy is an excellent example of how a successful business operates .”

Amy Vittitoe

Jan 27, 2016 – Normal, IL

“Fast, friendly, excellent service as always. Thank you so much Mike!! You made my day ... and I'm paying it forward. :-)”

CM Y

Jan 06, 2016 – Bloomington, IL

“After trying a few other places in Bloomington and being disappointed, I brought my vehicle into Tuffy's and have stayed ever since! The customer service is second to none and the pricing is absolutely fair! They're financing option allowed us to pay off our bill over the period of a few months, with no additional interest because we payed it off before the 6 month interest free period was over. They always explain exactly what the car needs and what they are going to do before they start working on it. They are informative and honest and I recommend them to anyone! ”

Ella T

Dec 16, 2015 – Bloomington , IL

“I would highly recommend Tuffy to any of my friends and family and I have. They are a great, reliable, honest group of people. ”

Lynda B

Dec 10, 2015 – Bloomington, IL

“Tuffy is OUTSTANDING! I called and got an appointment right away. I arrived to my appointment and the lounge was very welcoming as was the friendly staff that all greeted me. I explained I just purchased a new vehicle and was looking for a place to stick my loyalty to with my new jeep! They nailed it and went above and beyond. My vehicle was done on time and it was a quick and easy pick-up process. Then much to my surprise awaited a pink rose and a few coupons for future services. Tuffy made my day and will have my loyalty! :-) Thank you to everyone at Tuffy!”

Alcia L

Dec 03, 2015 – Bloomington, IL

“The staff is very friendly. I appreciate their patience. The pricing was a bit overly but for the quality of service out weighs it a little bit. The waiting area is really nice. I have been to some auto shops and it is just filthy and nasty. It gives a great first impression. Aside from the pricing, I would highly recommend their services to others!”

LaToya H

Nov 16, 2015 – Bloomington, IL

“Tuffy on Veron is amazing. I took my car in for a 2nd opinion and glad i did. The service was awesome and with a smile. The gentlemen explained it to all and SHOWED me the problem and the urgency for my safety. I will definetley be back whenever my car needs to be worked on. Glad i can trust the people at Tuffy!”

Patty B

Oct 12, 2015 – Bloomington, IL

“Amazing service and with a smile. I have to give Tuffy a huge thank you for the service and caring about my safety. I wasted my time at another place that had me wait for 1 week and 2 days to get a part and Tuffy had it in stock. The gentlemen explained it all perfectly and I have to say I will continue to take my Chili Pepper there and refer others Tuffy. God bless and again Thank you soooo much for everything. Plus the loaner i was given in the mean time. Friendly and awesome service!!!! ”

Patty B

Oct 12, 2015 – Bloomington, IL

“Tuffy provided a prompt evaluation of the problem with my car and an estimate that included a two year warranty. I had to leave my car for two days for the service to be completed, but they contacted me by phone to inform me that the work would take an additional day to complete. I was happy with the professional and friendly service.”

Mary K

Oct 07, 2015 – Bloomington, IL

“Exceptional customer service. Professional staff who follow through on promises and in a very timely fashion. I am always treated as though my business really matters. I appreciate the extra mile the staff goes to assure customer satisfaction.”

Cheryl S

Sep 28, 2015 – Normal, IL

“I keep returning to Tuffy because I believe they do good, honest work. I appreciate their courteous service and attention to detail, as well as their knowledge on my specific car repairs.”

cathy p

Sep 21, 2015 – clinton, IL

“By far the BEST customer service I have ever come across in any industry. Not only were they fast and friendly, but they actually drove my car to my place of employment 15 minutes from their shop. I would recommend Tuffy to anyone needing service on their vehicle. ”

Tanner D

Sep 18, 2015 – Normal, IL

“I have used Tuffy's on E. Vernon as my car repair store since I moved to Bloomington/Normal. I prefer them as I always feel I'm being treated honest and fairly. I never in all of my times using them felt that they were trying to have me agree to have something done that wasn't necessary just to make a few more dollars. They answer all of my questions and have even told me that I should take my car to other shops when someone else can do a particular service cheaper or at no cost because it is under warranty. Their work is great, but if something is amiss after their service they will fix it at no charge. Can't ask for more than good prices and honest when looking for an auto repair shop.”

Nick W

Jun 01, 2015 – Bloomington, IL

“Great group of guys...they got me in and took care of my muffler why I waited sitting on their plush leather couches, with coffee, & TV here in the waiting room. I'm about ready to fall asleep. Life is good until I get my bill. Also a shout out to Mark Wright who called ahead for me and talked to Mike and Brandon who worked to get me in and taken care of.”

Cecilia S

May 22, 2015 – Bloomington, IL

“I just wanted to send a quick note with some feedback on my recent visit in to your facility. Dave looked after my vehicle. My whole experience was fantastic. The receptionist was very pleasant and helpful. When I was on my way in I called to confirm my appointment and the gentleman who took my call was very pleasant and helpful. Also, Dave was great with my truck. Overall I felt like everyone cared about me and my vehicle. ”

Michael S

Apr 28, 2015 – Bloomington, IL

“Recently my husband and I took a road trip from Minnesota to Mississippi. On our way home we ran into car trouble. Here we were 7 hours from home, with a check engine light on, a minivan driving poorly and three kids under the age of 4. The service we received at Tuffys is like nothing I have ever expierenced before. The staff was honest, fair and extremely quick. For dealing with car trouble away from home, this was a superior experience. I am very grateful for their help, and I am sad we do not live closer so that we could always bring our vehicles to Tuffys. ”

Anneliese F

Apr 18, 2015 – Stillwater, MN

“The staff are all very polite and professional. They completed their work on time and at a very fair price.”

Jonathan G

Mar 29, 2015 – Normal, IL

“I want to just share how pleasant and friendly the staff are at the Tuffy automotive in Bloomington Il. I have taken my vehicle for service there about 4 times now and its just something to say about a nice clean smelling environment where you feel welcome and you are being taken care of. Jason and Mike are wonderful at customer service and I just wanted someone to know!”

samantha payne

Mar 07, 2015 – normal, IL

“Best service ever I have got. Best costumer service, open in letting customer about every situation of car. Took care of everything. Excellent service. And price was cheap too. I think this is the best place to fix your car in town.”

Ramesh N

Jan 14, 2015 – Bloomington, IL

“Best auto service in town, they will get it right the first time.Very fast and the workers are very friendly, they have Great customer service. very nice environment super clean shop. I recommend this shop to everybody I love that place I'll never go anywhere else.”

Laishah H

Nov 08, 2014 – bloomingtion, IL

“I LOVE Tuffy, they are always great about getting my vehicle in right away and get the job done fast!!!! I live 45 miles North of Bloomington and if for some reason they have to keep my vehicle they have always given me a loner. Everyone from the front office to the mechanics are wonderful!!!! I will keep coming back!!!”

Kara M

Sep 23, 2014 – Odell, IL

“5 Stars! Just picked up my car ☺ These guys are extremely helpful and the prices were great. I highly recommend them!”

Brittany B

Sep 02, 2014 – Bloomington, IL

“Being a college student, I have plenty to stress about. When my truck needed repair I went to Tuffy and was incredibly happy with the service I received. They did professional work and they were all very easy to talk to about the issues. I would absolutely refer anyone to have their vehicle work done at Tuffy!”

Patrick S

Mar 26, 2014 – Normal, IL

“I can not say enough about the professionalism of the staff at Tuffy. I was treated kindly and quickly and was explained everything I needed to know. Thank you so much for the great job.”

Cynthia M

Jan 11, 2014 – Downs, IL

“I stopped in to Tuffy in Bloomington Il, on recommendation from a friend, to have my vehicle's coolant system looked at as I was not getting heat to the cabin of my car and my engine coolant was low. They performed a test to pressurize the system and look for leaks, finding one at a hose clamp. After taking the time to do the test they put on a new clamp, topped off my coolant and didn't charge me a dime. Amazing customer service! Will definitely be returning for future automotive repair needs.”

Curtis R

Dec 16, 2013 – Normal, IL

“Just purchased a 09 Enclave CXL with 77,000 miles on it 3 weeks ago from a dealership, gas mileage in the city was 10 mpg on average. Brought in due to poor mileage, Jason Angell did a fuel system cleaning on it today. It is 6:38 pm and I am now getting 16.3 (and still climbing)mpg!! Manufacturer rates it as 17 in the city. HUGE DIFFERENCE, THANK YOU SO MUCH”

Carol Deavers

Dec 16, 2012 – Normal, IL

“I have found a new home for my car! I took my car in for a brake estimate since 2 other dealers had told me that I needed them. I was ready for a new brake job when the owner sat down with me and told me I did not need a brake job. He also gave me a print out of when my car needs servicing according to the manual. I was so pleased with his HONESTY and INTEGRITY that I will never go anywhere else!”

joyce K

Sep 29, 2012 – bloomington, IL

“The certificates of excellence hanging on the walls at Tuffy's in Blomington says it all. I own three vehicles and trust them to perform great service and they have reasonable prices. I've come to trust their diagnostic skills and their mechanics are certified and friendly. I recently had my mom take her car there for service. She is an easy target at 81! This place treated her with kindness and the upmost respect. They took her home when she delivered her car and picked her up when it was ready. They have a new happy customer. Keep up the great job!”

Rick S

Aug 31, 2012 – Normal, IL

“I have had several jobs done by the wonderful staff at Tuffy's and was impressed by the friendly, caring staff, the clean well stocked waiting room, the patient explanations of what needed to be done and the nice flower on my dash. Thanks for the great service.”

Cheryl S

Apr 17, 2012 – Normal, IL